Musings.

My business is to create.

IMG_3722.jpg

“My business is to create.”
– William Blake

You know that feeling that you get when you realize you’re a part of something bigger than yourself?

As I sat in a meeting today – as a new hire listening to the results of a recent case study conducted by the company I started working for 3 days ago – I couldn’t help but feel my tense apprehension slowly being released.

While I’m decent with the numbers, my passion truly lies in the art of life – I like to consider myself a creative soul.

To know that any work I produce in the coming months will inevitably lead to presentations like the one I sat in is such an incredibly motivating realization. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of your family.

*  *  *

They say starting a new job on your birthday is a good omen.

Cheers, 26. #BeSoGood

xx

Leave a Reply

